Taking a Leap of Faith

Faith to Move Mountains

image

While I was searching for a Facebook post today, I found this quote that made me want to share some things with you that I’ve been going through lately.

“As your faith is strengthened you will find there is no longer the need to have a sense of control, that things will flow as they will, and that you will flow with them, to your great delight and benefit.” Emmanuel Teney.

This means so much to me. More than I think I can express in one blog post.

There is no comfort in the growth zone and no growth in the comfort zone.

image

I’ve been doing a lot of things recently that have challenged my faith. Like trekking out in the wilderness these last 8 months. I’ve faced fatigue, thirst, and animals while pushing myself to listen to others in greater need.

Now that that adventure is over, I’m moving to a new state in a couple of weeks (goal accomplished 😉) without a job set up. Definitely another leap of faith especially when quite a number of people think I’m kind of crazy for doing it.

I probably am crazy ☺️ but it all brings me back to that quote.

I know deep in my heart that staying in Arizona will keep me stagnant and the Creator wants me to move forward. I don’t know if you’re religious at all, but to me, He’s been the one who allowed me to get my job this summer. I have a good savings because of His help and if I have to eat it for the next little while in order to take this next step, I’m willing to do it.

And you know, as strange as it is, I’m at peace with my decision. I know that I’m following my heart’s song and that makes me excited. Who knows what the future will bring? I might even get my book published!

But what about you? How’s your heart doing these days? Are there any leaps of faith that you need to take but haven’t? What’s stopping you?

If you knew that you couldn’t fail, what would you do with your life?

image

Where would you go? Who would you become? What lives would you bless and change for the better?

I know for me, I want to live the kind of life where I have financial independence. Where I can travel wherever I want, whenever and help people. I want the kind of life where I can build charities, write books, and talk to people from all over the world and help them realize their dreams.

What about you? Share in the comments what your dreams are. I’d love to hear from you!

Thanks for reading and if you like what you read please like and share! Have a blessed day. 😊

Save

Leave a Reply

